1
$\begingroup$

Let's say I added a video clip into the video editor, and I split it in half and deleted the half end of the video. Now, when I attempt to speed up the first portion of the video(undeleted) the deleted portion returns as part of the sped up version of the clip. How do I make sure the deleted clip is gone, and doesn't return when I try to speed up just the first portion?

$\endgroup$

1 Answer 1

1
$\begingroup$

Just press SHIFT-K (hold split) instead of K (just split). This does exactly what you want. It deletes everything after the cut.

$\endgroup$
2
  • $\begingroup$ What exactly does shift-K do compared to just k? $\endgroup$ Aug 22, 2021 at 15:18
  • $\begingroup$ It really cuts the end off. So if you extend it, you will never see again the cut part $\endgroup$
    – Chris
    Aug 22, 2021 at 16:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .