1
$\begingroup$

I recently updated my Blender default workspaces by adding several new workspace tabs. The issue is that my older Blender project files are saved with the old workspaces, and if I want to apply the new workspace to the older files I need to go through this process:

  1. Open latest version of Blender with the new workspaces;
  2. Go to File > Open
  3. Press "N"
  4. Uncheck "Load UI"
  5. Track down the older Blender file and open it.

This is cumbersome. Is there a better way? It would be far simpler if I could load the older Blender file first and then apply the new workspaces. Thanks. Blender 3.2.2, Windows 11

$\endgroup$

1 Answer 1

2
$\begingroup$

Uncheck Load UI under File > Preferences and save. Your start up file layout will now be used by default when opening blend files.

Load UI

$\endgroup$
1
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ That works! I was looking in the wrong place. Thanks so much! :) $\endgroup$
    – WilburPost
    Commented Aug 19, 2022 at 18:48

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .