I want to have separate settings for my copy of Blender Portable on my D: drive than the official version installed in my C: drive
What do I have to change in the portable version to prevent settings from being shared?
EG: If I change the theme in the portable version, the main version also adopts that theme.
The answer provided at:
Can I change default folder to save startup file (startup.blend and userpref.blend)?
Is different than mine due to the portable version overwrites the standard installed version configurations and not in its own folder.