2
$\begingroup$

I have created a new startup file in order to improve my workflow. One example among many others, I've created new Screens Layouts. It really makes a difference. But when I open old saved files, they use old settings like old Screen Layouts. It's time consuming to re-adjust the settings one by one to my new liking. It's also the same problem if I open blend files created by other people, I'm forced to use their settings.

So, is there a way to override the settings of old files with the ones from my new startup file?

$\endgroup$
1
  • $\begingroup$ Fantastic. I thought no one else asked this question, I wasn't looking for the right keywords. Thanks a lot! $\endgroup$ – Gamezopher Mar 12 '17 at 18:43
5
$\begingroup$

When opening a file uncheck the Load UI option.

enter image description here

$\endgroup$
1
  • $\begingroup$ then, save the file, so that its new ui becomes your current and next time you don't need to deactivate that option. $\endgroup$ – m.ardito Mar 12 '17 at 18:34

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.