2
$\begingroup$

Is there a way to change the default display of the UV editor? What I mean is when I split the screen and go to UV/Image Editor the Render Result is the default display mode, and I have to click the X to get to the blank image:

enter image description here

After x-ing out:

enter image description here

I would like to set the default display mode to be a new, blank image. Possible?

$\endgroup$
2
  • $\begingroup$ You could try open new file, clear that Render Result in UV / Image editor window and save user prefs. $\endgroup$
    – Mr Zak
    Feb 9, 2017 at 16:20
  • $\begingroup$ This worked perfectly and made complete sense after I read it. Thank you. $\endgroup$
    – Richy
    Feb 9, 2017 at 18:57

1 Answer 1

1
$\begingroup$

Open new file, clear that Render Result in the UV / Image editor window and save User Prefences. Note that the latter will overwrite previously saved settings so you might want to backup them first.

$\endgroup$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .