In the info view header, under Window there is an option to "Make Screencast".
It's tooltip says
Capture a video of the active area or whole Blender window.
When I click it a circle appears over my mouse and an option to stop the capture appears on the right of the header. When I click the button everything goes back to normal and nothing happens.
So what does this button do? If it really made a video of what I did where did it save it?