0
$\begingroup$

I want to update Blender, but I want to preserve all my old user settings etc. Should I just install the new version over the old folder (like the exact folder, in my case "Blender 2.93"), is there some kinda trick to exporting your settings to a new version?

Sorry for the interface tag, I had to put in something and I'm not allowed to create a new tag without 300 reputation first (which is idiotic if you ask me. There are better spam prevention measures than gating every feature behind reputation.)

$\endgroup$
3

0

Browse other questions tagged .