0
$\begingroup$

If Im in Object Mode and I want to undo changes in Object Mode by pressing CTRL+Z, Blender goes to Edit Mode (last object edited) and undos the changes there, deleting all changes done in Object Mode too. I have looked around and havent find an answer, its a behavior that didnt use to happen before... dont know what changed. Already reinstalled. Im using Blender 3.1. It happened in 3.0 too.

$\endgroup$
2
  • $\begingroup$ "Its a behavior that didnt use to happen before..." It has been like this for quite a while, since 2.8 series as far as I know $\endgroup$ May 27, 2022 at 14:31
  • $\begingroup$ @DuarteFarrajotaRamos okay, but do you know how undoing in object mode without going to edit mode works? what shortcut should I use? $\endgroup$ May 30, 2022 at 18:03

1 Answer 1

0
$\begingroup$

The Global Undo option needs to be enabled:

  1. Open your preferences (Edit > Preferences)
  2. Switch to the System tab
  3. Scroll to the Memory & Limits panel
  4. Enable Global Undo
$\endgroup$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .