0
$\begingroup$

I am making an animation using Action Editor and key frames, I then go to save and quit, when I go back in, most of my animations are gone and only a few remain.

$\endgroup$
0
$\begingroup$

Any action that is not assigned to an object is automatically deleted by the garbage collector after a certain amount of time.

To prevent any of your unused actions from disappearing, use the Fake User feature (shield icon) to permanently keep the certain action in your blend-file's data memory.

enter image description here

$\endgroup$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.