1
$\begingroup$

I think I may have lost a lot of my work but I'm hoping someone here can help me find a way to recover it.

I'm working on an animation project where when I make a new scene I usually make a copy of one of my existing scenes that has the models I created already in it and use it as a template for the new scene so that I don't have to recreate or append my models.

I usually take an existing scene, make a copy using "Save As" with a new file name for the new scene and then delete all the previous keyframes to get a clean slate, but still have all my models.

However, in my most recent session, I realized that I had actually forgotten to first make a copy of my original scene by using Save As and so had just deleted my original project, which represented a lot of work. I'm been looking around to see if there is a way to go back to my original file or go back in my project history so I can restore my original file but can't find a way to do this.

Is there a way to see my Blender projects history? I just need to be able to go back to the original file before I made all my changes. Is there a way to do this?

$\endgroup$

1 Answer 1

5
$\begingroup$

You may have an autosave of when you last quit, you can check in this menu.

enter image description here

$\endgroup$
2
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ @blasterfish Or try to check .blend1 file blender.stackexchange.com/a/14463/2214 $\endgroup$
    – vklidu
    Commented Nov 20, 2020 at 7:22
  • $\begingroup$ Oh this is true. I've disabled this because I can go back file versions in a lot of cases. $\endgroup$ Commented Nov 20, 2020 at 13:46

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .