0
$\begingroup$

There used to be an option when creating new scenes to link only object data and not the "object" itself, so every object in the new scene could have its own transformation values. Is there any workaround? And is there any particular reason why this feature was removed?

$\endgroup$
1
$\begingroup$

The method to organize things is different with the new collection system. If you want to link object data, choose linked copy, then in your new scene right-click on the collection(s) and duplicate linked. Then uncheck the old one to hide it from this scene.

$\endgroup$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.