0
$\begingroup$

Suppose I resized, duplicated, closed and created numerous areas in Blender. Now how can I return back? If I choose File - Defaults - Load factory settings I will not only restore layout, but also drop any objects in the scene.

How to restore layout only?

$\endgroup$
  • $\begingroup$ Hey :). Why not just add a new workspace? $\endgroup$ – Jachym Michal Jul 1 at 11:07
2
$\begingroup$

Save the project.

Go to the top menu and select: File>New to open an empty file with the default layout.

Again on the File Menu, select "File Open", when the window to select files appears press N to open the options. Uncheck "load UI" and then select your file and open it.

The file should now open with the default user interface and layout.

I'm the future you can avoid creating a messy interface by using a layout instead of subdividing windows.

| improve this answer | |
$\endgroup$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.