3
$\begingroup$

How to prevent addon preferences from getting reset? Each time I disable an addon, preferences gets reverted back to default.

$\endgroup$
1
$\begingroup$

I believe you may have a deactivated auto-save option.

enter image description here

In the Blender Preferences bottom left side you have the options, opening these you should see that yours are not hooked on the "Auto-Save Preferences". Hook that option and click "Save Preferences" or make some changes afterwards to trigger the auto-save function.

Should this not be the solution, and it's add-on specific, then i believe that the add-on might not be able to save it's preferences when it get's deactivated. This could be depending on the code of the add-on, or if that is the case with all add-ons be Blender code related. In any case, could you please add some examples as to allow trying to replicate the problem.

$\endgroup$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.