0
$\begingroup$

I am currently learning how to work properly with the NLA editor. I created a view actions and everything works fine withe the NLA so far.

Now I wanted to recompose the the actions in the NLA. I removed some actions with the X key. I checked, that I could get them back by the Add->Add Action Strip Menu. So I thought I was save. But when I saved, closed and reopened the blend file, all these “removed” action ware really removed and I cannot get them back

How do I remove an action “savely” from the NLA without completely delete them.

Add On: I seems that it happens only for action related to an “linked in” object with proxy armature

$\endgroup$
  • $\begingroup$ When a blender object, in this case an action has no users [an orphan] it can be removed on save and reopen. A user of an action can be the objects animation data, eg an NLA strip, etc. Stash or assign fake user see docs.blender.org/manual/en/latest/animation/… $\endgroup$ – batFINGER Feb 16 at 11:11

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.