0
$\begingroup$

Whenever I create a new video editing file in Blender 2.8, it already includes a file that I have previously cut and am finished with. How do I get the program to stop including that file and actually give me a brand new clean format?

$\endgroup$

1 Answer 1

0
$\begingroup$

When you start blender or create a new file, blender opens your startup.blend.

You can setup blender anyway you want and save the startup file and get the same contents each time you create a new file. You have managed to save your startup.blend after you added the ever present video track.

To set things up the way you want -

$\endgroup$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .