1
$\begingroup$

I shift-clicked the X, next to the F for saving a data block; did I just erase all the info from the solve? I thought the tracking info was linked to the Camera, not the video clip?

Also, I moved file locations of both the .blend file and the movie clip file. Moving the movie clip file seemed to "unlink" the tracks from the movie clip, I re-opened the movie clip file and it was now Movie-Clip.001, but at that point the tracks were still there, linked to the camera.

Now, after shift-clicking the X for the movie clip data block thing (and saving, closing blender, and re-opening blender), it's all gone, no tracks, no markers, the camera doesn't move or anything.... I'm going to re-track the movie clips; I just want to know what NOT to do next time. I hope this makes sense.

$\endgroup$
4

1 Answer 1

1
$\begingroup$

To fix the file location issue I did: Outliner > change the "display mode" to "Data API" instead of "View Layer or "Scene" > scroll down to Movie Clips and in there I found the file paths from Movie Clip and Movie Clip.001 and just copy/pasted Ctrl+C / Ctrl+V the correct file path.

Still not sure how to fix the deleted solve data/track data.

Best I can tell is shift-clicking the X for the Movie Clip data block (deleting the false user) and then saving the blend file permanently deletes the solve/track data and the clip must be re-tracked and re-solved. "Ten four rubber ducky. Over and out."

$\endgroup$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .